Some Choose To Bend

Yoga means yoke. The yoking together of the separate but united elements of oneself. The reminder that everything is innately connected: mind, body, heart and spirit.

Yoga allows me to reach a deeper peace and connection within myself. Through intense challenges, stresses and struggles, yoga has been a tool for dealing. Like a life raft through harsh sea. In yoga, I can sit comfortably without needing anything. I can sit without needing anyone; I can achieve contentment and fulfillment.

I decided to go to Hawaii to receive my teacher training. I have never been before though I was beguiled by the surf, mountains and sea. By the expanse of islands, beautiful people, and almost mystical indigenous heritage. This is the story of my month long journey to paradise. Otherwise known as Hawaii.

Leave a Reply

